THE VEPR FORUM

Atterete Dominatum
It is currently Sun Sep 15, 2019 5:58 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 11:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 11:15 am
Posts: 4
Hi new here, posting anyway been lurking and learning for the last year.

Bought my V12 about a year ago and was never able to get out and test it and finally said heck with it tore it down and started polishing everything y'all talked about and must have racked it watching TV at least a couple thousand times lol.

Went though about a hundred rounds of Federal 7.5 shot 1200 FPS shells and about 50 of some estate 7.5 shot 1290 FPS Walmart stuff I picked up.

Maybe next week I'll try 50 rounds of the Winchester white box for the ultimate test!

Well it all paid off I installed the few things I had bought, a Chaos Apollo M-loc and a See-All tritium sight which was spot on out of the box popping beer cans at 60 feet, very impressed on how quick I was able to acquire targets with it.

Just wanted to post and say :D Thanks to everyone for the TON of info I picked up on this site!


Last edited by gilbos440rt on Wed Aug 21, 2019 5:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 20, 2019 1:50 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 5:16 pm
Posts: 1869
That's impressive, no doubt. Sounds like you got one of the better ones.
Rock on man, great to hear! :D


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 21, 2019 1:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2019 3:25 pm
Posts: 3
gilbos440rt wrote:
Hi new here, posting anyway been lurking and learning for the last year

Well it all paid off I installed the few things I had bought, a Chaos Apollo M-loc and a See-All tritium sight which was spot on out of the box popping beer cans at 60 feet, very impressed on how quick I was able to acquire targets with it.

Just wanted to post say :D Thanks for the TON of info I picked up on this site!


I’m brand new to Vepr. I bought a Chaos V12 M-loc as well. How did you deal with the gas tube? Mine looks to be one piece with the hand guard.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 21, 2019 5:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 11:15 am
Posts: 4
Mine has 2 screws each side on the top piece you remove to access the gas tube, if you are talking about the factory piece on the gas tube it twists off.
Lear35guy these vids are worth watching for newbies like us ;-D

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pXB9wJFfo5o

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RXEZm6W ... z9CUqXg72-


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2019 2:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2019 3:25 pm
Posts: 3
gilbos440rt,

Awesome! Thanks for the vids, I was able to get the gas tube out of the hand guard and get Chaos guards installed.

Thanks a bunch!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 24, 2019 12:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2019 3:25 pm
Posts: 3
gilbos440rt,

Awesome! Thanks for the vids. I. Got the hand Chaos installed no problem.

Thank you much!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2019 7:04 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 9:06 pm
Posts: 1839
Location: Washington
Welcome, and enjoy your gun.

You are going to become a fan of sites like sgammo soon, or possibly presicionreloading.

_________________
P.M. me if you want help:
modify or fix your gun

shotguns, some gunsmithing, reloading, fabrication, knife making, etc.

I'm a firearms/NFA attorney in Wa. Let's combine business, pleasure, and stamps.

http://www.youtube.com/user/armaggedonite


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group